British rising metallers Deified will release their new mini-album ‘Anthrobscene’ 29th May 2020. The razor-sharp metal five piece have dug deep and produced their most creative studio effort to date.

A time capsule discussing the modern era; ‘Anthrobscene’ doesn’t hold back with its commentary on social media, the digital revolution, mental health, climate change, politics, and more. The safety is most definitely off with this visceral EP.

Dark, angry, philosophical and downright nihilistic, Deified reflect on some of the worst parts of today’s status quo, all the while immersing listeners in a brutal and innovative sonic landscape.

‘Anthrobscene’ is a potent and powerful display of metal, as the Bloodstock M2TM 2015 winners (Merseyside) deliver their best performance to date. With powerful production, mixing, and mastering courtesy of Deified’s guitarist Matthew Pike (MSc), this is a contender for British Metal release of 2020.




1. Prelude
2. Dark Desires
3. Broken Matrix
4. Enemies Within
5. Intermission
6. Apotheosis – Rebirth
7. Blood Under The Bridge
8. An Ode to Armageddon

Connect with Deified:

. Official Website:
. Facebook:
. Instagram:
. YouTube:
. Twitter:


This post was published on 27th April 2020 and filed in these categories; Bands, Deified.

See Red. Be Heard.

Stampede Press UK is a trading style of Stampede Press UK Ltd Registered in England: No: 08157855
Legal Information & Cookies | Web Design by Lingo Design

21 Essential tips for 2021


Stop being disappointed with PR and Marketing campaigns that don’t work for your band. Start saving time, money and get better results faster!